See What Our Customers Are Saying About Smokey’s Bar-B-Que

WOW! The pulled pork sandwich

WOW! The pulled pork sandwich just melts in your mouth. If you are traveling highway 2 and feeling hungry before you reach your destination, call ahead for a take out order. Even if you aren’t hungry, just indulge yourself.

Ben
Monroe WA
10/11/2020
Smokey's Bar-B-Que website

Definitely worth stopping!

(Skykomish location reviewed) The BBQ is delicious! They make their own BBQ sauces and you can buy bottles of it to go! The outdoor seating is nice and they have plenty of seating inside. They are also working on a small bar area and will soon be brewing their own beer. Definitely worth stopping! Tasting… Read more “Definitely worth stopping!”

Julia Weisenburger
Edmonds, WA
6/26/20
Facebook Reviews

Great food!!!!

Great food!!!!❤️. Authentic southern style bbq! Best in the area! Scenic views · Great food · Cosy atmosphere · Takeaway menu · Casual · Outdoor dining · Daily specials · Creative cuisine

Linda Geren
3/14/20
Facebook Reviews

Even our Texas relatives loved it

We ordered Smokey’s Bar-B-Que for our son’s rehearsal dinner and it was fabulous! They catered  a dinner at our rental house for 50 people and everyone absolutely loved it-even our Texas  relatives! They brought plenty of food, right on time and it was delicious. Thanks Smokeys Bar-B-Que!

Lori M.
Rehearsal dinner
Renton, WA
1/24/20
Yelp

Must stop by if within 100 miles

Take a peak of amazing smoker outside and try everything on the menu if you can.  If you decided to get only one thing, pull pork is out of this world. Spoke with owner, I can feel his passion for meat and of course you can definitely taste in his food. Must stop by if… Read more “Must stop by if within 100 miles”

Li T.
East Brunswick, NJ
10/19/19
Yelp

Wedding catered

They catered a small family wedding and wow, it was spectacular! The meats and sides were fantastic!!! We will definitely do this again. Thanks for the attention!!!

Karen M.
Family wedding catering
Carnation, WA
7/9/20
Yelp

Mac and Cheese is bomb!

My family lives locally and always raves about this place. And now I see why!! We had a family lunch here today and loved it. I had ribs and pulled pork — both savory and delicious! Mac and cheese is bomb, family favorite is the train wreck. Highly recommend!

Gina C.
Family lunch
Long Beach, CA
7/10/20
Yelp

Outstanding!

Outstanding! My wife and I got a pleasant surprise when we stopped for a bite at Smokey’s Bar-B-Que on Hwy 2 at Skykomish. The interior was bright, clean, and inviting. We were greeted immediately by the staff (owners). They were friendly and made us feel welcomed. We tried the BBQ chicken sandwiches w/ slaw and… Read more “Outstanding!”

David Ward
family
BOTHELL
01/10/2020
Smokey's Bar-B-Que website

Catered our daughters rehearsal dinner.

Catered our daughters rehearsal dinner. Amazing food. Arrived on time. Excellent service. Highly recommend.

Josie
Wenatchee
8-10-19
Smokey's Bar-B-Que website

Food was Amazing!

“We found this place doing an internet search while staying at Suncadia and looking for decent food. Food was amazing! Bought some sauce to take home. You can not go wrong with a visit here. Our new go to place every time we go past Cle Elum.”

Seattle, WA

We will definitely be back!

“GREAT food, good service, reasonably priced, unique location with nice views, and a pay-it-forward board. I can’t think of anything else to look for in a restaurant? Don’t be fooled by the name either. While the BBQ is quite tasty, there’s plenty of vegetarian options, too. We will definitely be back!”

Seattle, WA

Hot and fantastic!

“Hello Smokey! We wanted to tell you and all the others who helped work our rehearsal dinner, that everyone had a wonderful time! The food was hot and fantastic! We shared the great left overs. The gals were very helpful and pleasant to work with. The accommodations were very comfortable and personal. So thank you… Read more “Hot and fantastic!”

Linda Dorsey
Cle Elum, WA

The best!

“Best BBQ, service, and beer in the area. Definitely my fave!”

Theresa Cappa
June 15, 2019
Facebook Review

From the Heart of Dixie

“We were headed to the Brick in Roslyn, but decided to try you guys out instead since you had great reviews. We were not disappointed. I’m from SE Alabama so the Heart of Dixie and good Southern BBQ. Your cornbread and collards were fantastic, along with your three-meat platter. Please, please, please come to Sequim… Read more “From the Heart of Dixie”

Margaret Hauss Aguilar
Feb. 24, 2019
Facebook Review

Best BBQ since I left the South

“Texas native here and this is the best bbq I’ve since I left the South. Great atmosphere and food. the Staff was very attentive and helpful. Will be back for sure!”

Ryan Sorrels
Facebook Review, March 31, 2019

Made this Midwestern country boy’s day

My wife and I have lived in Seattle for almost a year now and, honestly, our only real disappoint has been in the city’s BBQ out here..I’ve tried probably a dozen racks of ribs in the area, and none were that great.  All of that changed, however, with a visit to Cle Elum and Smokey’s… Read more “Made this Midwestern country boy’s day”

Joe K.
with wife
Seattle, WA
Feb. 12, 2019
Yelp Review

Wish I tried this sooner …

Review Photo – “Pig Pile Sandwich” I am so upset with myself for not trying this place sooner. It’s easy to get to, has good parking and the food… WOW! Service was great and very friendly. I appreciated the chit chat about the history of the food and restaurant. My son and I both ordered the… Read more “Wish I tried this sooner …”

Ron D.
With Son
Roslyn, WA
May 5, 2019
Yelp Review

Born and raised in St. Louis

Review Photo My sweetie and I were heading to the Gorge for a concert and decided we wanted BBQ on the way. I was a bit hesitant because of the name Smokey’s because I’m not a huge fan of Smokey taste but we decided to go anyways and boy howdy am I happy we did.… Read more “Born and raised in St. Louis”

Kelly Marie W.
Saint Louis, MO
July 21, 2018
Yelp Review

Leave Us Your Feedback

Required

rating fields
Your full testimonial
Company, club, team, family or other group name.
Optional, not published, but helpful.
i.e. this website, Facebook Reviews, Yelp, etc.